Publishing Ethics


Publication Ethics and Malpractice Statement


Journal of Glaciology and Geocryology follows international ethics of publishing and adopts double-blind review system to ensure article quality, and prevent plagiarism, multiple submission, ghost writing, third-party submission, improper authorship and other academic misconducts.

 

Responsibilities of Editorial Board

 

(1) Editorial Board processes manuscripts for review in a timely manner under the premise of double-blind review.

(2) Editorial Board should feedback expert review opinions to authors in a timely manner, support academic discussions and coordination between authors and reviewers. Under the double-blind review principle, manuscripts and reviewers’ information are kept confidential, Comments that are offensive or defamatory will not be adopted.

(3) According to the significance, originality, clarity, and scope, the editorial board and editors have right to reject and accept manuscripts, and allow authors to appeal the review decision.

 

Responsibilities of Reviewers

 

(1) The evaluation of papers should be objective and fair. Reviewers should give clear opinions on the academic level of manuscripts and whether it meets the publication standards, and avoid perfunctory or ambiguous review opinions.

(2) Reviewers should respect different academic viewpoints, and avoid rude, derogatory or unobjective comments. If serious academic misconduct is found in manuscripts, it should be truthfully reported to the editorial office.

(3) If reviewers are not familiar with the discipline or the relevant research direction, they should truthfully inform the editorial office. For papers that have conflicts of interest or mutual benefits that hinder objective evaluation, reviewers should avoid reviewing the manuscript.

(4) If reviewers are invited to review a paper, it should be completed within the specified time, and the editorial office should be notified in time if the review could not be returned in time.

 

Responsibilities of Authors

 

(1) The submission must be an original work, its key content never published. Multiple publications and plagiarism are prohibited. The cited content should be indicated with the reference information. The data in the text is true and reliable, non-deceptive, without academic misconduct such as forgery, tampering or plagiarism.

(2) It is not allowed to violate the rules of authorship. All the signed authors of manuscripts should review and agree to publish manuscripts in advance, and have the responsibility of informed consent to the content of manuscripts. Each author who signs manuscripts must have a substantive academic contribution to manuscripts. Guest authors are prohibited.

(3) "Third parties" are not allowed to write papers on behalf of authors. Authors should complete scientific writing by themselves, and resist "third parties" providing article writing services. "Third parties" are not allowed to submit papers on behalf of authors. Authors should complete the submission procedures and respond to review comments by themselves, and resist "third parties" providing paper submission services. "Third party" is not allowed to modify the content of manuscripts. The language of manuscripts could be polished by "third party" but must be based on the original manuscript completed by authors, and the service is limited to the improvement of language expression.

(4) Manuscripts or research funding information should be stated in the manuscript. Other contributors that provide support or assistance for the manuscripts but not have the qualification to be authors should be clearly stated in acknowledgment. It is not allowed to provide false peer reviewer information. If authors are to recommend peer reviewers, they should ensure that the information provided is true and reliable, and resist any falsification in the peer review process.

 (5)  All authors must disclose all potential conflicts of interest, i.e., when the financing / personal status / affiliation of the authors (or the authors' organization / employer) may affect the authors' decision, work or manuscript. When a product is involved, the author should also disclose whether there is a conflict of interest against competitive products.

 

Responsibility of Editors

 

(1) Editors should ensure the fairness of the initial review process of manuscripts, reasonably select manuscripts according to its scope and quality.

(2) Editors should ensure that the processing of manuscript is timely, and the publishing content is novel, scientific and reliable. The frontier and hot research results is given priority for publishing.

(3) Editors should detect any potential academic misconduct in manuscripts, eliminate academic misconduct such as falsification, plagiarism, duplicate publication, third-party submission, and improper authorship. All submitted manuscripts will be screened by using AMLC system powered by CNKI. The repetition ratio should be smaller than 15%.

(4) Efforts should be made to ensure that the received manuscripts are arranged for peer review and publication in a timely manner. Especially, the timeliness of publication should be ensured for papers reporting important findings.

(5) Editors should establish and maintain the information of editorial board members, and assume the responsibility of assisting and supervising the editorial board.

(6) Editors should feedback expert review opinions to authors in a timely manner, supporting academic discussions and coordination between authors and reviewers. Under the review principle of "double-blind review", editors are obliged to keep reviewers' information confidential. Rude or defamatory reviews will not be adopted.

 

Retraction and Correction

 

(1) Editors would consider retracting the manuscript in the following cases: there is clear evidence that the research results are unreliable due to improper behavior (such as data falsification) or honest errors (such as misjudgment or experimental error), the research results have been previously published in other publication without proper cross-references, permissions, or justifications (i.e. duplicate publication), plagiarism, report of unethical research.

 

(2) The retraction notice should be linked to the retracted article as much as possible (ie all electronic versions), clearly identify the retracted article (for example, including the title and authors in the title of the retracted manuscript), publish in time to minimize misleading materials.

 

(3) Editors should consider issuing corrections in the following cases: a small part of reliable publications proves to be misleading (especially because of unintended mistake), the list of authors/contributors is incorrect (ie, genuine authors are neglected or those who do not meet copyright conditions are listed). 

 

 



Pubdate: 2024-03-21    Viewed: 368

出版伦理


出版道德伦理规范声明


 
  《冰川冻土》杂志遵循公认的出版道德伦理规范。采用双盲审稿制度对文章质量严格把关,杜绝抄袭、一稿多投、代写论文、第三方代投论文、不合理署名等学术不端行为。



编委编辑职责

(1)遵守双盲审前提下,及时送审稿件。
(2)及时向作者反馈专家评审意见;支持学术讨论——协调作者与审稿人之间的交流;在“双盲审”的评审原则下,有义务对稿件及审稿人信息进行保密;对于无礼或诽谤性的评阅意见不予采用。
(3)根据论文的重要性、原创性、清晰度及与期刊关联度,编委编辑有拒绝和接受论文的权力;允许作者对审稿决定提出申诉。


审稿人职责

(1)对论文的评价应客观公正,对论文学术水平及是否达到公开发表标准给出明确意见,避免敷衍或提供模棱两可的评阅意见。

(2)尊重不同学术观点的存在,不发表无礼、贬低或有失客观的评语;发现论文存在严重学术不端行为,应如实向编辑部反馈。
(3)如对评议对象或有关研究方向不熟悉,应如实告知编辑部;对于存在利益冲突或共惠、有碍做出客观评价的论文,可回避审稿。
(4)如受邀进行某篇论文评审,应在规定时间内完成,因客观因素造成拖延,应及时告知编辑部。


作者职责

(1)作者投稿须为原创作品,投稿及其关键内容从未被发表过,禁止一稿多发;无抄袭,引用观点应清楚注明参考文献信息;文中数据真实可靠、无欺骗性,严格杜绝伪造、篡改或剽窃等学术不端行为。

(2)不准违反论文署名规范。所有论文署名作者应事先审阅并同意署名发表论文,并对论文内容负有知情同意的责任;论文起草人必须事先征求署名作者对论文全文的意见并征得其署名同意。论文署名的每一位作者都必须对论文有实质性学术贡献,坚决抵制无实质性学术贡献者在论文上署名。
(3)不准由“第三方”代写论文。科技工作者应自己完成论文撰写,坚决抵制“第三方”提供论文代写服务。不准由“第三方”代投论文。科技工作者应学习、掌握学术期刊投稿程序,亲自完成提交论文、回应评审意见的全过程,坚决抵制“第三方”提供论文代投服务。不准由“第三方”对论文内容进行修改。论文作者委托“第三方”进行论文语言润色,应基于作者完成的论文原稿,且仅限于对语言表达方式的完善,坚决抵制以语言润色的名义修改论文的实质内容。

(4)应在原稿中写明论文或研究资助信息;对论文发表给予支持或帮助的其他来源或不具备署名资格的人应在致谢中清楚说明。不准提供虚假同行评审人信息。科技工作者在学术期刊发表论文如需推荐同行评审人,应确保所提供的评审人姓名、联系方式等信息真实可靠,坚决抵制同行评审环节的任何弄虚作假行为。

(5)所有作者必须披露全部潜在的利益冲突。当作者(或作者的机构/雇主)的财务/个人/从属关系可能影响到作者的决策、工作或稿件时,便认为存在潜在的利益冲突。当稿件中提及某些产品时,作者还应披露是否与这些产品的竞争产品存在利益冲突。

编辑人员规范
(1)编辑应确保稿件初审过程的公正性,合理把握期刊发文定位,合理筛选稿件;
(2)保证按期出版;报道内容新颖、科学可靠,优先发表学科前沿及热点研究成果;
(3)做好收录稿件学术不端检测工作。杜绝虚假、抄袭、重复发表、第三方代投代发稿件、稿件不合理署名等学术不端论文的发表。编辑部对所有投稿使用CNKI学术不端文献检测系统或万方检测-学术预审版进行筛选,文字复制比不超过15%。
(4)努力保证及时将所收到的稿件安排同行评议和出版,对重要发现报道的论文更应确保发表的时效性。
(5)建立和维护编委数据库,编辑应承担协助和监督编委会成员的职责。
(6)及时向作者反馈专家评审意见;支持学术讨论,协调作者与审稿人之间的交流;在“盲审”的评审原则下,有义务对审稿人信息进行保密;对于无礼或诽谤性的评阅意见不予采用。

撤稿与更正
(1)编辑在下列情况下应考虑撤稿:有明确的证据表明,因不当行为(如数据造假)或诚实的错误(例如误判或实验误差)导致研究结果不可靠;研究结果先前已发表在其他地方而没有适当的交叉引用、许可或理由(即重复发表);构成剽窃;报道不道德的研究。
(2)撤稿通告应尽可能链接到该撤稿(即所有电子版本);清楚地标识该撤消文章(例如,在撤稿标题中包括标题与作者);及时公布,以尽量减少误导性出版物的有害影响。
(3)编辑在下列情况下应考虑发布更正:可靠的出版物中一小部分被证明是误导(尤其是因为诚实的错误);作者/贡献者名单不正确(即称职的作者被省略或不符合著作权条件者被列入)。


发布日期:2024-03-21    浏览: 265